Academic Committees 2024-25 Chairs, Secretaries and meeting dates

Academic Board			
Chair	President & Principal		Prof Stuart Reid
Secretary			Cheryl Jackson on behalf of Nerys Evans
Meeting dates	Autumn: 4-Dec-2024	Spring: 23-Apr-2025	Summer: 2-Jul-2025

Learning, Teaching and Assessment Committee				
Chair	Member of Academic Board Prof Adrian Boswood			
Secretary	Appointed by the Registr	Maxine Bailey		
Meeting dates	Autumn: 20-Nov-2024	Spring: 19-Mar-2025	Summer: 18-Jun-2025	

Teaching Quality Committee

Chair	Member of Academic Bo	ard	Dr Sarah Channon
Secretary	Appointed by the Registrar		Ana Filipovic
Meeting dates	Autumn: 19-Nov-2024	Spring: 11-Mar-2025	Summer: 13-May-2025

Student Development Committee				
Chair	Member of Academic Bo	Dr Imelda McGonnell		
Secretary	Appointed by the Director of Learning and Wellbeing or their nominee		Mescaline Walker	
Meeting dates	Autumn: 7-Nov-2023	Spring: 13-Feb-2025	Summer: 22-May-2025	

Research Degrees Committee			
Chair	Member of Academic Bo	Prof Chantal Chenu	
Secretary	Research Degrees Officer or their nominee		Beth Burgess
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc	Spring: tbc	Summer: tbc

Research & Innovation Committee				
Chair	Vice Principal for Research and Innovation Prof Oliver Pybus			
Secretary	Senior Research Administrator or nominee		Liz Wilkinson	
Meeting dates	Autumn: 30-Sept-24 25-Nov-2024	Spring: tbc	Summer: tbc	

Course Proposal and Development Group (LTAC sub-group)			
Chair	Agreed by consensus on a rotating (as-needs) basis from the members of the group Dr Michele Milner		
Secretary	Appointed by the Registrar		Abi Connell
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc	Spring: tbc	Summer: tbc

Course Management Committees

Undergraduate Medicine Course Management Committee			
Chair	Appointed by Learning, Te Committee (unless specifi Memorandum of Agreeme	Dr Steven Van Winden	
Secretary	Appointed by the Registrar		Abi Connell
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc	Spring: tbc	Summer: tbc

Biological and Biomedical Science Course Management Committee

Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy Dr Steven Van Winden		
Secretary	Appointed by the Registrar		Hannah Croall
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc Spring: tbc		Summer: tbc

Veterinary Nursing Course Management Committee			
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy Dr Steven Van Winden		
Secretary	Appointed by the Registrar		Emma James
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc	Spring: tbc	Summer: tbc

Populations Course Management Committee			
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy Dr Stuart Patterson		
Secretary	Appointed by the Registrar		Ruth Chandler Lianne Miles
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc	Spring: tbc	Summer: tbc

Postgraduate Medicine Course Management committee			
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy Dr Stuart Patterson		
Secretary	Appointed by the Registrar		Joanne Jarvis Lisa Harber
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc	Spring: tbc	Summer: tbc

Education Course Management committee

Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy		Dr Stuart Patterson
Secretary	Appointed by the Registrar		Anna Willis
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc	Spring: tbc	Summer: tbc

Modular Scheme Management Committee						
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy		Dr Kim Stevens			
Secretary	Appointed by the Registrar		Jemma Warburton			
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc	Spring: n/a	Summer: tbc			

Taught Programmes Admissions Committee						
Chair	Chair of LTAC or their nominee			Adrian Boswood		
Secretary	Admissions Manager			Claire Mellis		
Meeting dates	Autumn: tbc	Spring: tbc	Summer: tbc	Summer: tbc		